Baptism

Sacrament Links

Questions about  Baptism at SPP?

For more information, please contact the Parish Office.

Baptism Preparation Sessions 

The Baptism Preparation Session is a gathering of couples in preparation of the Baptism of their babies, it is a catechetical session and ‘rehearsal’ of the Baptism in order to ensure the preparation of parents and Godparents knowing their proper responses and participation.

Baptism Faith Sessions (Prep)

Schedule for 2020

All Baptisms Prep Sessions occur on Wednesday evenings at 6:00 pm unless otherwise indicated.

  • Wednesday, April 1, 2020 SUSPENDED

  • Wednesday, May 6, 2020 SUSPENDED

  • Wednesday, June 3, 2020 SUSPENDED

  • Wednesday, July 8, 2020

  • Wednesday, August 5, 2020

  • Wednesday, September 2, 2020

  • Wednesday, October 7, 2020

  • Wednesday, November 4, 2020


Baptism Dates 

Schedule for 2020

All Baptisms occur on Saturday mornings at 11:30am unless otherwise indicated.

  • NO Baptisms during Lent

  • Sunday, April 26, 2020 (at 1:30pm) SUSPENDED

  • Saturday, May 9, 2020 SUSPENDED

  • Sunday, June 28, 2020 SUSPENDED

  • Sunday, July 26, 2020

  • Sunday, August 9, 2020

  • Saturday, September 12, 2020

  • Saturday, October 17, 2020

  • Saturday, November 14, 2020

  • NO Baptisms during Advent

For more information, please call the parish office at 201-659-2276.
Families should make contact to begin the Baptism Registration and Scheduling process as immediately as possible. In order to ensure a dignified and reverent Baptismal Liturgy, and due to the limited capacity of our Church Building, the number of Baptisms for each date is limited.  As such, and thanks be to God given the number of Babies being born, the Dates tend to fill up pretty quickly.
ADDRESS

Ss Peter & Paul

404 Hudson Street
Hoboken, NJ07030

The Catholic Community of Saints Peter & Paul is a spiritual home for families in Hoboken and beyond. We make disciples of Jesus Christ through prayerful and reverent liturgies, a welcoming community, engaging formation, effective ministries and responsible stewardship.

ABOUT US
FAX

201-353-2333

PHONE

201-659-2276

OFFICE HOURS

Monday thru Thursday: 10 AM - 4 PM

Friday: 10 AM - 2 PM

Saturday Sunday: Closed 

CHURCH HOURS

Monday thru Friday: 10 AM - 1:30 PM

Saturday: 10 AM - 3 PM

Sunday: 8 AM - 1 PM

QUICK LINKS

Copyright © 2020 Saints Peter and Paul, All rights reserved.