ADDRESS

Ss Peter & Paul

404 Hudson Street
Hoboken, NJ07030

The Catholic Community of Saints Peter & Paul is a spiritual home for families in Hoboken and beyond. We make disciples of Jesus Christ through prayerful and reverent liturgies, a welcoming community, engaging formation, effective ministries and responsible stewardship.

ABOUT US
PHONE

201-659-2276

FAX

201-353-2333

OFFICE HOURS

Monday, Tuesday, Friday: 9 AM - 5 PM

Wednesday, Thursday: 9 AM - 7 PM

Saturday Sunday: Closed 

CHURCH HOURS

Monday, Tuesday, Friday: 9 AM - 5 PM

Wednesday, Thursday: 9 AM - 7 PM

Saturday: 9 AM - 6 PM

Sunday: 7:30 AM - 1 PM

QUICK LINKS

Copyright © 2019 Saints Peter and Paul, All rights reserved.

Religious Education

Questions about  our Religious Education program ?

For more information, please contact Elizabeth Chopra.

*Revised Schedule as of August 29, 2019

Those with a scheduling conflict , please inform Elizabeth Chopra or the Parish Office.

Confirmation 

FOR: Eighth Grade

TIME:4 pm- 5pm OR 6 pm - 7pm  

PLACE: at Saints Peter & Paul   

Please note: Students must enroll  in either the 4pm or 6pm session. Switching between time slots is not permitted.

2019-20 Prep Sessions

  • Monday, October 7

  • Monday, October 21

  • Monday, November 4

  • Monday, November 18

  • Monday, December 2

  • Monday, December 16

  • Monday, January 13

  • Monday, January 27

  • Monday, February 10

  • Monday, February 24

  • Monday, March 9 

  • Monday, March 23 

  • Monday, April 20 

  • Monday, May 4

  • Monday, May 18

Confirmation Parent Session

Parents will join their child for an informational session. 

Monday, October 7  

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm 

Confirmation Retreat

Saturday, May 16  

Location tbd

Confirmation Rehearsal

Thursday, May 28  

6:30 pm in the main Church

 

*Confirmation

Sunday, May 31 

 3:00 pm - Saints Peter & Paul

*Those with a conflict with this date, please inform Elizabeth Chopra or the Parish Office, and we will attempt to make alternate arrangements to receive the Sacrament, for those completing all requirements.

FIRST Reconciliation and

FIRST Holy Communion

FOR: Second Grade

TIME: 4pm - 5 pm OR 6 pm - 7pm  

PLACE: Saints Peter & Paul 

First Reconciliation and

First Holy Communion Parent Meeting

Wednesday, January 30

  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm 

First Reconciliation 

Saturday, April 25    10:00 am 

Please note: Students must enroll  in either the 4pm or 6pm session. Switching between time slots is not permitted.

2019-20 Prep Sessions

  • Tuesday, January 21

  • Tuesday, January 28

  • Tuesday, February 4

  • Tuesday, February 11

  • Tuesday, February 18

  • Tuesday, February 25

  • Tuesday, March 3

  • Tuesday, March 10

  • Tuesday, March 17

  • Tuesday, March 24

  • Tuesday, March 31

  • Tuesday, April 21

Group A 

Communion Rehearsal 

Wednesday, April 29    

6:30 pm in the Main Church 

First Holy Communion 

Saturday, May 2

9:30 am

Group B 

Communion Rehearsal 

Thursday, April 30  

6:30 pm in the Main Church 

 

First Holy Communion 

 Saturday, May 2 

11:30 am

Home Sessions: Grades 1-7

Chapter 1 : Week of October 6 

Chapter 2 : Week of October 20 

Chapter 3 : Week of November 3

Chapter 4 : Week of November 10 

Chapter 5 : Week of November 17

Chapter 6 : Week of December 1

Chapter 7 : Week of December 8 

Chapter 8 : Week of January 5 

Chapter 9 : Week of January 12

Chapter 10 : Week of February 2 

Chapter 11 : Week of February 9 

Chapter 12 : Week of March 1

Chapter 13 : Week of March 8

Chapter 14 : Week of March 15

Chapter 15 : Week of March 22

Chapter 16 : Week of April 5

Chapter 17 : Week of April 19

Chapter 18 : Week of April 26 

Chapter 19 : Week of May 10

Chapter 20 : Week of May 17 

Chapter 21 : Week of May 31

Parent Orientation Days

Parents of Children Grades 1 - 7    

 

(Choose One)

Sunday, September 22  

or 

Sunday, September 29

 

Both sessions will meet at

2:00 pm in the Main Church

*Class Materials Provided

Family Faith Sessions

FOR: Children and Parents of Children grades PreK - 7 

Time: 10:15 am  (following the 9am Family Mass)

PLACE: at Saints Peter & Paul

*Family Faith Sessions and Topics are subject to change, and will be confirmed with all registered participants.

All Saints

Sunday, October 27

Thanksgiving

Sunday, November 24

Nativity Play

Sunday, December 15

Jesus, Holy Name

Sunday, January 26

The Holy Family

Sunday, February 23

Passion Play

Sunday, March 29

Blessed Mother 

Sunday, May 3